You must send the opt-out messages that the Program Administrators have prepared. The best practice is to always send a reply at the time of Opting Out. It lets the person know their request to be removed has been heard and acted on. It often generates a positive response after being sent. Once the Opt-Out reply is sent, a texter will not be able to see any new responses. Moderators can see post opt-out responses.
Selecting an ‘Opt-Out’ or ‘Both’ reply from the recommended reply options will remove the user from the list.